A Pangolin’s First Love


Hesitantly I touched her
like a newly wed on honeymoon.

She looked pretty
glazed and attractive,
but I had been warned
by the fallen ones.

In a flash she had booted
and
tempting she sat before me.

I gave in and
relished
as my fingers caressed the keys.

She was a beauty
strong yet stylish,
unlike her other sisters
who were green with envy.

All those nights
in harmony we had spent,
never once crashing out
never once exhausted.

She was the One
and
I was in Love.

I knew it.

She was Unity
and I
the Precise Pangolin.

Posted on August 3, 2012, in Poetry and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

